Posting fool! (Have a drool rag handy)

My third post in a month! I’m on a roll! This will be a little of this and that, and a whole lot to drool over….

So if you’ve been following my blog you’ll know I’m participating in the 1st annual Bead Peeps Swap N Hop hosted by Linda Anderson.  This is my 2nd hop of this nature.  My partner this year is Stephanie Haussler, you can read about her here.

Both of us were excited to get started and mailed our packages out almost the same day. So now I can show you what I sent her. Drumroll……..

image

The cab is by Kinga Nichols (if you’ve never seen her work, Google it, she’s amazing).  The ribbon is by Deborah Weaver.  You can’t see it that well but the clasp matches the cab, it’s a leaf.  The seed bead options included delica, several colors of seed beads, 15/0, pearls, 2 different types of triangle beads and montees.

Now for what Stephanie sent me.

image

image

image

Isn’t it gorgeous? Her husband Chris (who is also participating), made that lampwork cab and I love it!
She included a gorgeous selection of 2 holed beads, 11/0, 15/0, druks, lentils and an amazing purple mix!

I do have to say though, I’m stumped. I’ve only had the beads about a day so I’m letting it simmer, but so far nothing has popped out at me.  2 holed beads always drive me crazy(in a good way), and I’ve never worked with czechmates or tiles so it’ll be fun but very challenging.

I’ve had lots of beady mail lately.  I (finally!) got my dragon scales so I can start my dragon soon (the 15/0 Stephanie sent will actually work perfect for his belly!). And got the beads for seed bead and glass challenge :

image

This weekend is the vintage organic challenge, I’ll prb have to post early Friday bc I work all Saturday, but this is what I’ve been working with:

image

2 thoughts on “Posting fool! (Have a drool rag handy)

What Do You Think?

