Meet ….. Ms. Pixybug!!! (Stephanie Haussler)

So partners were announced yesterday for the 1st Annual Bead Peeps Swap N Hop on Linda’s Blog.  Within 10 minutes I had found out that my partner was Stephanie Haussler of Pixybug Designs and starting perusing her blog. I was delighted to see that I had visited her blog just recently as just a few weeks ago she had posted for a Blog Hop she had participated in called “Back in Time” and I LOVED her piece..  So innovative.  See it below

Fairy Stone by Stephanie Haussler

Fairy Stone by Stephanie Haussler

It’s slightly confusing on the blog because there’s also a Mr. Pixybug as Stephanie and her husband are in business together and share the blog – but thankfully her husband is a glassworker and she’s a seedbeader. But less then 12 hours later we had become “friends” on Facebook and had a nice long chat.

So what did we chat about? Well I know she has a 17 yo daughter and 3 cats, will celebrate her 24th wedding anniversary this year, cannot fathom magatamas & how to make them work and bead embroidery is her escape as “me” time as compared to the work she does for the business.  She’s been in business for about 8 years – after her husband gave her the ultimatum of “sell or no more buying!” (I would laugh at my hubby if he said this)

10997068_10152990571143971_209475939_n

Stephanie, her husband Chris and daughter Mina

Suki, Luna and Sabrina

Suki, Luna and Sabrina

Her color palettes are brighter for the business and more earthy tones for her bead embroidery but her seed bead collection is expansive and she works at a bead store! So lots and lots of potential! Not picky, and only allergic to base metals, means lots and lots of options!

10955182_10152990536043971_472268136_n

Bead embroidery piece by Stephanie Haussler

I can’t wait to finalize what I’m going to send her.  I already have a pretty good idea as I’ve spent the past 3 hours scouring the web, and making collages on picmonkey to see how it’ll all work together as well as thinking what I can pick from my own stash.

So make sure you come back next month to see what I received and sent and again in May for the big reveal!!!

2 thoughts on “Meet ….. Ms. Pixybug!!! (Stephanie Haussler)

What Do You Think?

