Superstition Blog Hop

A few months ago Tammy Adams of Paisley Lizard gave some designers the opportunity to create with a new design – these really cool “black cat” beads she made of polymer clay.  Each has a slightly different background, and some were drilled while others were left as cabochons

image

When I first received the bead it got lost on my kitchen counter – I put it in a “catch-all” basket and kept thinking it was a package for my husband lol.  Once it was in my bead room it was time to decide on a design!  I’m still not sure where the idea for this design came from but it’s 3 way convertible – so extremely versatile!

I started with a black/red variegated kumihimo then added red mother-of-pearl beads, star beads, a lampwork bead by Angela Hopkins, and a bunch of jumprings!  It can be worn as one big necklace with earrings, a necklace/bracelet/earring set, or a wrap bracelet and earrings. Very adjustable.  Pretty awesome!

image

Option 1 - 3 piece set

image

Option 2 - wrap bracelet

image

Option 3 - long necklace

Please hop on over to the other designers and see what they made!

life * love * beads

16 thoughts on “Superstition Blog Hop

  1. Deb Fortin says:

    fab necklace and earrings, and it’s convertible too . great idea.
    I have those star beads too and never thought to use them with my cat pendant. so glad you did.
    Love the kumihimo braid, so much easier to do than viking knit. and it adds a soft texture to your design.

  2. stregajewellry says:

    I always like the concept of convertible jewelry and you took it to the max with this one! Great ideas! I also think the kumihimo adds to the “cat” image, kitties do love to play with fibers!

  3. Tammy Adams says:

    Spectacular designs, Lori. The way you incorporated red is very elegant. And your convertible options are very clever. Great textures and shapes. All around gorgeous. Thanks so much for joining the hop.

  4. Beth says:

    I love it when a piece can be worn multiple ways! Your piece is fantastic and looks like it would be so much fun to wear! I also love those colors together!

What Do You Think?

